2023 Boat Grand Final – Results

Travis Newland and Josh Philips from Team Absolutely Crabulous have continued their Albany form at the Rapala Bream Grand Final for 2023. Holding on to the top spot with a total of 4.490kg for 8 fish. Climbing up the leaderboard in 2nd and 3rd place were Karl Stait and Matt Deboer from Dizzy Scent/On the Charge Fishing and Joseph and Jenny Gardner from team B1 and B2, both with day 2 bags over 2kg.

A special mention goes out to Sarah Murray for taking out the Rapala Crush City prize pack for the biggest fish caught on a Rapala lure. Sarah managed a big bream on Day 1 going 0.830kg caught on the Crush City Creeper plastic.

Continue reading “2023 Boat Grand Final – Results”

2023 Kayak Grand Final – Results

Thats a wrap for the 2023 Kayak Grand Final. Greg Cooper and Paul Siemaszko swapped their day 1 positions after Greg put down the only bag over 2kg for the weekend! In total we had 111 fish weighed in for an average of 0.475kg per fish!

Robert Cockshutt is our Atomic Big Bream winner coming in at 0.960kg!

Joseph Gardner with his 3rd 3rd place finish for the year secured the Duff Rods Angler of the Year Title, 11 points clear of Alex Griesdorf in 2nd.

2024 Calendar to be released in the coming weeks.

Final results

PositionName# Fish D1Weight D1Big bream D1# Fish D2Weight D2Big Bream D2Total Weight
1stGreg Cooper31.940kg32.080kg0.790kg4.020kg
2ndPaul Siemaszko31.950kg0.740kg31.830kg0.700kg3.780kg
3rdJoseph Gardner31.870kg31.850kg3.720kg
4thAndy Mitchell31.620kg0.690kg31.980kg0.740kg3.600kg
5thAlex Griesdorf31.640kg31.710kg3.350kg
6thBen Oakes31.540kg31.680kg3.220kg
7thAdrian Barbour31.220kg31.690kg0.660kg2.910kg
8thJack Hunter21.020kg31.490kg2.510kg
9thJames Leadbeatter20.630kg31.820kg0.750kg2.450kg
10thDominique Cera31.000kg31.450kg2.450kg
11thStuart McCarthy31.260kg31.110kg2.370kg
12thRobert Cockshutt31.210kg10.960kg0.960kg2.170kg
13thMichelle Parker-Pardini31.110kg31.050kg2.160kg
14thRene Van Doorn31.220kg20.800kg2.020kg
15thTravis Newland20.910kg31.100kg2.010kg
16thHunter Grose20.740kg31.100kg1.840kg
17thSteve Newbourough30.920kg20.790kg1.710kg
18thBrendon Knowles31.580kg00.000kg1.580kg
19thIan Abercrombie30.830kg20.680kg1.510kg
20thRichard Raynham31.200kg00.000kg1.200kg
21stPeter Degroot20.830kg00.000kg0.830kg
22ndJenny Gardner10.380kg10.340kg0.720kg
23rdJason Sinclair00.000kg20.710kg0.710kg

The WA Bream Classics are proudly supported by

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is GetawayRed-300x163.jpg

2023 Boats – Team of the Year

TOY Standings

* Denotes GF Qualification

PositionTeam NameBoaterNon BoaterFill in AnglerR1R2R3GFTotal
1st*Stinger*Alex GriesdorfBen Oakes99*10095294
2nd*Boys Who Bream*Callum DowellDan Perrella100*9291283
3rd*Absolutely Crabulous*Travis NewlandJosh Phillips98*7398269
4th*Nitro*Shae WilliamsJeff JasinskiRichard Williams7397*92262
5th*Dragonfly*Stuart McCarthyMatthew McCarthyAden Miller97*7390260
6th*Chasing Blue Lip Battle Bruisers*Rene Van DoornAdrian Barbour8190*87258
7th*Barely Legal*Paul FurlongDave Eccleston887393*254
8th*Poor Form / Bream Chickens*Andy MitchellSarrah Murray7393*88254
9th*Tackle West*Jarrad StevensLewis Duffy94*9169254
10th*One and a Half Men*Brett DowsettBen Hough838769239*
11th*Reel Tradies*Michael FranklinJosh Gaunt827383238*
12th*Noddy*Paul SiemaszkoCraig DohertyJesse Choy797381233*
13th*Slow Rollers*Michael LimerickJosh Dasilva778469230*
14thPowerfishChris HillNigel Kelly877369229
15thWest Coast BoysSteve YarwoodChris AllenAndy Manson787369220
16thBreamaliciousJason KailNick Cuccovia607369202
17th*B1 & B2*Jenny GardnerJoseph Gardner96*96192
18th*Dizzy Scent / On The Charge Fishing*Karl StaitMatt De Boer94*97191
19th*Good Vibes*Peter DeGrootOliver Seear9396*189
20th*Wasted Seamen*Mitch VaneMitch Clements9295*187
21st*Chook and the Hen*Paul BurtonKira Ann D’Souza9094*184
22nd*Ecogear*Kim McIntyreBen ScottDion Robinson95*88183
23rd*Razor Edge Lures*Ben PountneyDave Bennett8099*179
24th*68 Series Fishing*Brendon KnowlesJon FieldTom Schuiling7598*173
25thTeam GGreg CooperFred Fraser8486170
26th*Castaline*Rick RaynhamSteve Newborough7389*162
27thForce ReadyRic MonteleoneMichael Tancredi7189160
28th*One Fast One Furious*Cameron LauderdaleGraham Lauderdale7386*159
29thJTB SparesRoy ClarkeJim Nelson8673159
30thDragonBill BlandSteven MorrisonMichael Tancredi7680156
31st*Team Blake*Blake CoomberBlake Liddelow100*100
32nd*Luzzu*Michael SammutDave Bennett99*99
33rdOutlawsBlair Paisley-KerrRuan Van Der Berg9191
34thForce LuresChris DasilvaMatt Deboer8989
35thLight WeightJohn BatesBen Bates8585
36thBream HuntersDidier BlanquartReece Lincoln8585
37thGreybeard AllianceColin GunningGraham Green8585
38thEcogearKim McIntyreJenny Garder8484
39thTeam DGJayden WebbAdam Smart8282
40thTroy / KailTroy FenwickKail Miko7474
41stDragonBill BlandJon Tancredi7373
42ndOld BreamersBrett EvilGary Cope6969
42ndDark DepthsJamie GuilfoyleScott McInnes6969
42ndGill Marine/EvinrootedCraig DohertyShardi Biahgi6969
45thK & DDavid BeerKen Wilson6060
45thPRCRichard HindsCraig White6060

The WA Bream Classics are proudly supported by

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is GetawayRed-300x163.jpg
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is hobie-300x137.png