2023 Kayak Grand Final – Results

Thats a wrap for the 2023 Kayak Grand Final. Greg Cooper and Paul Siemaszko swapped their day 1 positions after Greg put down the only bag over 2kg for the weekend! In total we had 111 fish weighed in for an average of 0.475kg per fish!

Robert Cockshutt is our Atomic Big Bream winner coming in at 0.960kg!

Joseph Gardner with his 3rd 3rd place finish for the year secured the Duff Rods Angler of the Year Title, 11 points clear of Alex Griesdorf in 2nd.

2024 Calendar to be released in the coming weeks.

Final results

PositionName# Fish D1Weight D1Big bream D1# Fish D2Weight D2Big Bream D2Total Weight
1stGreg Cooper31.940kg32.080kg0.790kg4.020kg
2ndPaul Siemaszko31.950kg0.740kg31.830kg0.700kg3.780kg
3rdJoseph Gardner31.870kg31.850kg3.720kg
4thAndy Mitchell31.620kg0.690kg31.980kg0.740kg3.600kg
5thAlex Griesdorf31.640kg31.710kg3.350kg
6thBen Oakes31.540kg31.680kg3.220kg
7thAdrian Barbour31.220kg31.690kg0.660kg2.910kg
8thJack Hunter21.020kg31.490kg2.510kg
9thJames Leadbeatter20.630kg31.820kg0.750kg2.450kg
10thDominique Cera31.000kg31.450kg2.450kg
11thStuart McCarthy31.260kg31.110kg2.370kg
12thRobert Cockshutt31.210kg10.960kg0.960kg2.170kg
13thMichelle Parker-Pardini31.110kg31.050kg2.160kg
14thRene Van Doorn31.220kg20.800kg2.020kg
15thTravis Newland20.910kg31.100kg2.010kg
16thHunter Grose20.740kg31.100kg1.840kg
17thSteve Newbourough30.920kg20.790kg1.710kg
18thBrendon Knowles31.580kg00.000kg1.580kg
19thIan Abercrombie30.830kg20.680kg1.510kg
20thRichard Raynham31.200kg00.000kg1.200kg
21stPeter Degroot20.830kg00.000kg0.830kg
22ndJenny Gardner10.380kg10.340kg0.720kg
23rdJason Sinclair00.000kg20.710kg0.710kg

The WA Bream Classics are proudly supported by

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is GetawayRed-300x163.jpg

2023 Kayaks – Angler of the Year

Current AOY Standings

* Denotes GF Qualification

1stJoseph Gardner*98*9998295
2ndAlex Griesdorf*100*9690286
3rdTravis Newland*9198*93282
4thBen Oakes*94*9394281
5thPaul Siemaszko*9094*96280
6thIan Abercrombie*97*8299278
7thRichard Raynham*99*9185275
8thHunter Grose*947897*269
9thSteve Newbourough*95*8586266
10thRene Van Doorn*788989*256
11thDominique Cera*658792*244
12thMichelle Parker-Pardini*7895*65238
13thRobert Cockshutt*788077235*
14thAndy Mitchell*787680234*
15thJason Sinclair*667588*229
16thKim Grose*786387*228
17thJames Leadbeatter*788165224*
18thAdrian Barbour*90*100190
19thMatthew McCarthy*96*88184
20thPeter Degroot*8495*179
21stBrendon Knowles*8791*178
21stGreg Cooper*78100*178
23rdFred Fraser*7897*175
24thStuart McCarthy*7879157*
25thJack Hunter7779156
26thJenny Gardner6481145
27thPaul Bowen9292
27thTom Schuiling*92*92
29thCraig Doherty8989
30thSteve Owens8484
31stLionel Mundri8383
31stMitch Vane8383
33rdRob Scambelluri8282
34thJosh Dasilva7878
34thBill Bland7878
34thRoy Clarke7878
34thBen Hough7878
38thRobert White7474
39thPhil Cockshutt6363

The WA Bream Classics are proudly supported by

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is GetawayRed-300x163.jpg
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is hobie-300x137.png